Tags

, , , , ,


00:01:29 – 00:01:30

The jewelry box gets shut by the hands.

I make out the seahorse in there, on a pile of the other stuff, as the lid goes down.

The music simultaneously squirts to a squirty conclusion upon the snapping shut of the jewelry box. It’s all about the snap, this shot, and then the silence.

We are left with the same view of the jewelry box that we had the first time we saw it, hinge in the foreground, before the hands had their way with it, and fondled its contents. Pointlessly fondled its contents? I think so. Because I saw that photograph twice, just moved around a little bit, and those coins and keys, I currently imagine that everything that was in the box when it was first opened is in there still. Just moved around a little bit.

I could be wrong. Maybe we will see.

