Tags

, , ,


I used to joke that ex-smokers were the meanest and most militant of the anti-smoking crusaders. It’s true. For one thing, I have just about zero patience when people say they can’t quit. I quit. They can. For another, I am still completely addicted to the glorious chemical compound nicotine and can suss it out, drug-dog style, from only the micro-est of micrograms hanging around your clothes. Barber dude did a great job on my hair, but he took forever (something you generally want in a barber, a certain amount of attention to detail) with those smelly, smelly hands flapping around my face. I didn’t say anything. I tipped him well. But I won’t be going back. Sorry, cigarette-smelly barber!

Artwork from Detective Picture Stories # 1 (not to be confused with Detective Comics # 1). It has been represented to me that this artwork is in public domain. Even if it isn’t, I claim Fair Use, bitches!

